Bali

after the first few days of rain and me still feeling under the weather from my recent cold, we finally woke up to this today…

IMGP3456

the rays of the morning sun were shining through the mist rising from the river below our house. the grass roofs were smoking…

IMGP3463

we are staying at the same place where i first stayed 24 years ago. there are only 4 bungalows next to the compound of the balinese family. this is where we stay….

IMGP3484

IMGP3483

there's a comfortable living room with a four-poster bed downstairs…

IMGP3480

with a bathroom on one side and a balcony/kitchen on the other…

IMGP3482

upstairs is a more traditional balinese room with bamboo walls and rattan blinds and the grass roof…

IMGP3491

IMGP3489 

it's amazing to be back here in bali. even though it's been 13 years since we last came, i feel as if i have never left….

IMGP3374

3 thoughts on “Bali

  1. it looks divine – i wish i was there!
    arrived in smoggy LA today, went for a ‘walk’ to get ice-cream and the busy crazy streets and un-inspiring parks made my heart yearn for the hills so badly!
    xxx

  2. Wow… I’ve never had any desire to go to Bali but your pictures make me feel like I might really like it. I’d lvoe to chat to you about it when you get back, it looks stunning.
    Hope you are having a blast, the hills are ridiculously cold this week, everything has been frozen! Enjoy the warmth!

  3. Wow oh wow, this post is all about the dream of going to Bali for me. I’m not exactly sure how or when it started but Bali has captivated me for years and I am yearning to go even more after seeing these pictures! I LOVE the place that you stayed!! xo

Leave a Reply

