My Creative Space

my creative space does now include a fully serviced sewing machine. it's a singer from the early 70s. my mum had the same one when i was little and i love how solid it is. until now i have always referred to a sewing machine as 'it'. but the mechanic who servied 'it' was so excited that 'she' was now better then new and that 'she' was the last solid sewing machine that came on the market…. that i found myself calling 'it' 'she' as well after a while. so now that 'it' is officially a 'she', i have decided to call her 'hubertine' which was my grandmother's middle name – seems to suit a solidly build old sewing machine…

_IGP5904

_IGP5905

2 thoughts on “My Creative Space

Leave a Reply

