Give Away

this is basically the last thing i am doing before getting in the car to go on a family camping trip…

my first give away

_IGP6154-1

to win one of these dolls leave a comment with the name of your favourite one. they are all made from plant-dyed wool. the wool is just wrapped around itself – not needle-felted. only the details and the hair are lightly needle-felted onto the dolls.

_IGP6155

they make great gifts for new mothers and look beautiful displayed in your home or on the nature table. they are not meant to be played with.

_IGP6156

this one here on the right, 'fleur', is holding a parrot on her hand.

well, i'm off now… we'll be driving for the next two days (approx. 1500kms) before we get to our camping spot… i'll tell you all about it when we're back in two weeks time…

meanwhile… good luck with the give away….

30 thoughts on “Give Away

  1. Wow! What a lovely give-away!!!
    Thank you so much for the opportunity. 🙂
    I like Berta & Maria the best.
    BTW I found you through Kelly Rae’s blog. So nice to meet you!

  2. Oh I love Maria! She is beautiful with her lovely orange and rich brown colors. And I can tell she loves her little one so much. She already has a special place in my heart.
    Hope you have a wonderful camping trip. Thank you for sharing.
    Debbie

  3. Dear Friend…I wanted to tell you I loved the book, Eat Pray Love, I just finished it. I want to read the one about Her life with Fliepe now. Are you in the Sketchbook Project too? I am doing it this year for the first time. I think it is so neat to think I will have a book in a library. Plus I had to do it because I have a granddaughter named Brooklyn! I love to sew and do paper collage art. My husband and I have had an antique business in the USA for many years so I am a big “gather” too. I would love for you to visit my blog at omzblog.blogspot.com and sit and visit for a while.
    Debbie

  4. these are all lovely and precious! they might me wonderful “worry dolls” for new mothers or just any mommy who needs to gently tuck away her worries to get a good night’s sleep so that she might creatively bring new light to her special role. 🙂 thanks for sharing these darlings with all of us.

  5. Fleur! My sister loves birds and would be so happy if I was to give her Fleur.
    Thanks for the giveaway! I saw your site on Kelly Rae Robert’s blog.

  6. Fleur is adorable as are all the beauties. Sadly, I’m not a mother and Fleur is more appropriate, I do believe.
    Your work is lovely.

  7. OHMYGOSH!! aren’t these the most precious ever???!!! they are all so gorgeous & loving!! that texture, those babies, so heartfelt <3!! any of them are so fab!!!

Comments are closed.