Welcome to my Studio

_IGP5949

_IGP5976

_IGP5978

we built this strawbale studio a few years ago as a working space for both paul and myself. he does all his music in here and prepares his lessons. and me… i just love playing around. with wool and silk and paint…

i don't have an inspiration board but i have this big shelf where i keep things that i treasure and that inspire me…

_IGP5963

like my collection of rocks and things from the kimberley, my favourite place in western australia…

_IGP5960

_IGP5959

_IGP5965

i've also got a little collection of old baskets from indonesia, like this one here from lombok…

_IGP5964

and some art work that emily did when we were playing around earlier this year…

_IGP5962

behind this big shelf is my little felting kitchen…

IMGP2675

the other half of the studio is where paul and the boys keep all there instruments…

_IGP5971

in summer we keep the french doors open…

IMGP1343

they lead out into our 'tropical' garden…

House&garden 008

where we have planted lots of bamboo and put in a waterlily pond…

IMGP1333

IMGP1717

i love our studio and am really grateful to have this beautiful space where i can create and leave a mess and then go back into the house to cook dinner…

by the way…

Happy Thanksgiving!

to every one who is celebrating it today. i am a bit jealous – it's not celebrated here in australia but i think it's such a great thing to have a day when you give thanks…

5 thoughts on “Welcome to my Studio

  1. Oh my goodness, your studio is gorgeous. I can feel the relaxing, creative energy coming out of my computer screen in these images. How wonderful that you have the space to retreat to and create in! I wish that I could swing by and spend the afternoon creating with you and then step out for a cup of tea in your lovely tropical garden, I’m such a sucker for bamboo! Happy Thanksgiving to you, I am taking a little moment here before my day and cooking begins in full force!

Leave a Reply

