One Year!

it's a year today since i started to write this blog. it started of as an experiment – i was curious to see what it would be like… i had never before gotten into writing a diary or keeping a journal. and all my friends will know that i am a very lazy letter and email writer. but i love writing this blog. maybe because the pictures make it so visual.

sometimes i find it hard to find 'my voice'. and i often wonder who i am writing it for… for my friends and family because i am so bad at keeping in touch? for the wider community as a way to share my work and thoughts? to document part of my life for my children? or for myself, as a means to become clearer on my work and thoughts? as you can probably guess, it would have to be a mix of all of them.

and have you noticed the little map i put on the left hand sidebar? when you click on it you can see where all the people come from that visit my blog. i am totally fascinated with it…

and i would love you all to say hello, bon jour, buenos dias, selamat pagi, namaste,hallo… i am totally intrigued with all the hits from germany – meldet euch doch mal….

everyone who leaves a comment will be in the draw to win this scarf…

_IGP0281

i felted it from a mixed fibre wool batt and silk fibres..

_IGP9540

good luck with the give-away – i am looking forward to hearing from LOTS of you 😉

_IGP9539

21 thoughts on “One Year!

  1. Well congratulations for blogging for a year. I am from Tennessee and Emily linked to you one day and I have been in love with your posts ever since!
    Many happy returns!
    Peace~
    Dawn

  2. I, too, found you through Emily – and have loved your blog! I am eagerly awaiting the nuno felting class you and Em have planned. I have a 14 year old who is also in Waldorf (and also LOVED MoMo) so that was fun to read about. And, I think Perth looks like a wonderful place to be!

  3. Hallo, und Herzlichen Glückwunsch zum einjährigen Bestehen deines tollen Blogs!
    Von mir ein Gruß aus Deutschland! ( Ich hab mich grade angesprochen gefühlt von dir und dachte jetzt zeig ich mich mal, nachdem ich sonst nur eine stille Mitleserin bin) 🙂 Ich lese deinen Blog regelmäßig und bin auch wie meine beiden Vorrednerinnen über Emily´s Blog auf dich aufmerksam geworden. Vor allem weil er einen deutschen Titel hat. Ich lese so gerne über deine kreativen Abenteuer und fühle mich jedesmal sehr inspiriert davon. Auch interessiere ich mich sehr für deine (neue) Heimat Perth, mein Mann kommt aus dieser Stadt, lebt aber schon seit 10 Jahren in Europa. Ich bin neugierig wie es dort aussieht und bekomme immer öfter einen Eindruck durch dich wie es dort momentan aussieht…Danke! Und ich freue mich auch in Zukunft von dir zu lesen! Viel Erfolg weiterhin,
    Liebe Grüße, Sophia

  4. Hi Nicole – I’ve tried to comment on your blog before but don’t think its ever worked ! Will try again now. I love seeing all your creations and enjoy the peaceful calm that emanates from your posts ! You are an inspiration as is the lovely Emily too 🙂

  5. Yay, one year!!! So exciting from you, and I and just so thrilled that we found eachother here in the blogging world! I feel the same as you about blogging, sometimes it is hard to find my voice and I think about why I am doing it, and it is for all of the reasons that you list. Also the visual part of it, the telling of a story with it, really fascinates me! Congratulations on a year, and I LOVE the scarf!! xo

  6. Hi! I’m the kind of blogstalker who never speaks up until I can gain something from it. Oh goodness. No really, though, congratulations on sustaining a completely amazing, inspiring, artsy blog for so long! I love checking back here to see what you’ve written, made, photographed…. a constant source of inspiration.

  7. Congrats on your first year !! I have been here reading your blog and admiring your beautiful art throughout the year ! You’re an inspiration ! x

  8. Hi Nicole 你好吗,I have just found you recently and am also from Perth. I love visiting your blog as your artwork and home made food are inspiring. Love to learn felting from you and Emily online one day. Thanks for sharing here.

  9. Congratulations on your first year. I’ve been following your blog for a few months now… I can’t remember how I came across it – I think through another blog, perhaps? I love your felt creations, and dream about doing some felting of my own one day – with 3 young children it’s just not going to happen yet! But I can dream by following your blog and being inspired!

  10. Hooray for making it to one year – your first blogoversary 🙂 I enjoy reading about your creations. I’ve just got “into” felting so I like seeing what you’re creating and wish I lived closer to do a class with you.

  11. Congratulations on 1 year! I love your blog and I hope there are many more years to come 🙂 Your work is amazing and you are a very inspiring person. Thank you for sharing your life and art.

  12. Liebe Nicole,
    Seit ich von deinem Bolg weiss, blaettere ich fast jede Woche darin. Manchmal auch mit den Mädels zusammen. Es ist schön zu sehen dass es Euch allen gut geht. Viele liebe Grüße an dich und die ganze Familie, auch an deine Mama und Schwester,
    Beate

  13. arrr, remember us a year ago! can’t believe it was so long ago, talking of blogs and setting yours up! i’m so glad you have this space – i love seeing your pictures and creations. makes me feel not quite so far away. love you!

  14. Congratulations on the “birthday” of your blog. The scarf you are offering as a giveaway is awesome. Beautiful work!

Leave a Reply

