Now and Then

in 1987 i took some black & white pictures of some of my balinese friends  and their children with a very cheap camera that i had bought in denpasar. here are three of those images…

_IGP1647

_IGP1649

_IGP1650

 

these three young people have grown into beautiful adults, all married and with children or expecting their first baby soon…

_IGP2224

  _IGP2040-2

_IGP1891

 

and i have started taking pictures of the next generation…

_IGP2003-1

we all love little dipta – he is soooooo cute! unfortunately he starts crying every time he sees me 😦

One thought on “Now and Then

  1. These are beautiful people pictures… I came here through August Break, and I’m so glad I found your blog. Your pictures of Bali open up a new world, it is so interesting. I will come back here – and I really like the name of your blog!

Leave a Reply

