Nicole’s doTerra Newsletter ~ July 2017

IMG_7656.PNG

Dear friends,

I hope this newsletter finds you all in good health. A lot of us around the world are on school holidays this month, enjoying some outdoor time and maybe travelling. I’ve just come back from a 4-week trip to Europe. The first time I’ve been back in 23 years. And as you can imagine it involved a lot of catching up with family and friends. Some of the time I slept on a different sofa almost every night and got an average of 5 hours sleep due to all the late nights catching up with old friends.  I don’t think I could have coped without my oils. And I’d like to share some of that with you in the Focus section:

IMG_7654IMG_7666

This is what I carry with me wherever I go – every day. At home. Overseas. My constant essential oil companion.

I strongly believe that the basis for a healthy life is a balanced digestion. While travelling – especially on a plane – I have a drop of DigestZen after every meal. Straight on the tongue or in a glass of water. Since I’ve been doing this I haven’t experienced any jetlag anymore. Even when travelling over 12 time zones from Perth to NY.

The other important thing is to keep boosting the immune system with OnGuard. I use 1-2 drops of oil in a glass of water once a day. You can also put the oil on the soles of your feet morning and night or pop a couple of OnGuard beadlets which contain a quarter of a drop of the oil and open in your tummy.

I also have a drop of Lemon in my water first thing in the morning to rehydrate and flush out any toxins in my body.

Those are the absolute daily essentials. Plus all the other bits and pieces I might need: an OnGuard lozenge for a sore throat, Basil for an ear ache, Lavender to relax, Peppermint to cool down and to relief nausea/travel sickness, CorrectX ointment for blisters, lip balm & hand creme, ClaryCalm for hormone  balancing, InTune to focus, Oregano for cold feet, PastTense when I feel a migraine coming on, DeepBlue for my knees and achy back, Salubelle/Immortelle to refresh the skin, Wild Orange to uplift and Frankincense for general healing.

Your personal kit might look different from mine. And I’d be happy to help you choose oils that can support you on a daily basis. Just send me a message. We are also making more zip pouches for roller bottles and keychain pouches for 8 x 2ml oil bottles while I am in Bali this month. And I’ll throw in a zip pouch with every order over 150PV this month and a keychain pouch with orders over 200PV if you send me a message. This offer is valid for members on my doTerra team only.

IMG_7676.JPGFor more information click here

 

the

Let’s look at some of the herbal oils this month: Marjoram, Cilantro and Thyme

IMG_7678IMG_7688

In emotional aromatherapy Marjoram is the Oil of Connection: Marjoram aids those who are unable to trust others or form meaningful relationships. This inability to trust often stems from harsh life experiences. The individual develops a fear of close connection in human relationships. Marjoram teaches that trust is the basis for all human relationships. It assists an individual in increasing their warmth and trust in social situations. ~ excerpt from Emotions & Essential Oils book

In Australia Marjoram is the Product of the Month and you will receive a free 15ml bottle of Marjoram if you put in your LRP order of 125 PV before the 15th July – please let me know if you need help with this.

 

IMG_7677IMG_7686

Cilantro is the Oil of Releasing Control in emotional aromatherapy: Those in need of Cilantro may attempt to obsessively control other people or manage their environment. Inwardly, these individuals may experience a great deal of worry and mental strain. Cilantro facilitates emotional cleansing, and especially encourages the release of worry and control as it assists individuals in centering in their True Self. ~ excerpt from Emotions & Essential Oils book

 

IMG_7679IMG_7689

In emotional aromatherapy Thyme is the Oil of Releasing & Forgiving: Thyme is one of the most powerful cleansers of the emotional body and assists in addressing trapped feelings which have been buried for a long time. It reaches deep within the body and soul, searching for unresolved negativity. Thyme empties the soul of all negativity, leaving the heart wide open. In this state of openness, an individual begins to feel tolerance and patience for others. As the heart opens more and more, it is able to receive love and offer forgiveness. ~ excerpt from Emotions & Essential Oils book

 

I would also like to remind you to visit our YouTube channel to watch us talk about our favourite oils. We will be making videos in German as well this month. Click here to access our YouTube channel. IMG_7228

 

this-monthsIMG_7692IMG_7693

 

IMG_7699IMG_7698

 

living-sharing-buildingIMG_7257

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

